News and Events

Upcoming Events:


  Mark Your Calendars!



2016 Spring Conference

The New Mexico Fire Marshal's Association and the Southern New Mexico Building Officials Annual Conference in Ruidoso NM; at the MCM Elegente  (Formerly The Lodge at Sierra Blanca) & Ruidoso Convention Center

April 11-12, 2016

We will be hosting a round table discussion with the New Mexico State Fire Marshal's Office to discuss requirements of Mobile Food Vendors in relation to the fire code and commercial kitchen hood suppression systems.

For conference registration  click here.

We are looking for Sponsors for the 2016 Conference if you would like to sponsor or know someone who would like to be a sponsor please click here and complete the sponsorship form.  


Membership Dues 

The Board of Directors has approved the re-instatement of the membership dues that were suspended. They also approved an increase of the annual membership dues from $25.00 to $35.00 a year/person. The Board is looking at several new benefits for members in good standing. Invoices will be sent out in January and will be good for the 2016 calendar year. If you have any questions please contact Chris Gober




State & Local News

Click here for the latest on Current Legislation
New Mexico Fire Marshal's Association College Scholarship fund.
The recently approved College Scholarship application is now posted.  Applications can be found under the Training/Eduction tab under training applications. 

Officers and Committes of the NMFMA

New Mexico Fire Marshal's Association Board of Directors


President: Vice-President:
Jeff Broom Jonathan Garcia
Lea County Fire Department Rio Rancho Fire Department
(575)391-2988 (505)2387097

Secretary/Treasurer: Board Member:
Chris Gober James Abner
Bernalillo County Fire Department Artesia Fire Marshal's Office
 (505)468-1341  (575)746-5051

Alan Silvers Board Member:
Clovis Fire Department Milo Lambert
  Silver City Fire Department
Board Member: Past -President:
Ted Sweetser Frank Barka 
Las Cruces Fire Marshal's Office  Bernalillo County Fire Department (Retired)


Committees of the NMFMA